Two Rivers Coalition January 28, 2009 Submitted by: Amy Lockhart

Call to order: 2:05 p.m.

Van Buren Conservation District / Conference Call

Attendance: Amy Lockhart, Dave Foerster, Al Baerren, Joe Parman, Tom Howe, Kevin Haight,

Sam Ewbank, Nancy Edwards, Matt Meersman

Discussion – Dave Foerster discussed the determination of 1, 2 and 3 year board member terms. **Board member term lengths are as follows:**

Al Baerren: Two year term, expires December of 2010. Bob Becker: One year term, expires December of 2009. Deb Berkey: Three year term, expires December of 2011. Nancy Edwards: Two year term, expires December of 2010. Sam Ewbank: Three year term, expires December of 2011. Dave Foerster: Two year term, expires December of 2010. Kevin Haight: Two year term, expires December 2010. Tom Howe: Three year term, expires December 2011. Amy Lockhart: One year term, expires December 2009. Matt Meersman: Three year term, expires December 2011. Jow Parman: One year term, expires December 2009.

Discussion-Board Member Vacancy: Dave Foerster nominated Deb Berkey to fill the vacant seat on the TRC Board. Deb, who was unable to attend the meeting had agreed to the nomination and is wiling to serve on the board. Roll call vote was taken: Al Baerren – yes, Nancy Edwards – yes, Sam Ewbank – yes, Dave Foerster – yes, Kevin Haight – yes, Tom Howe – yes, Amy Lockhart - yes, Matt Meersman - yes, Joe Parman - yes. Deb Berkey will finish the vacated three year term.

Discussion- Review executive committee job descriptions: Roles and responsibilities for each executive committee position were discussed. Dave Foerster also suggested a vice treasurer and vice secretary position to assist with the duties or fill in when the member is unable to attend a meeting.

Motion was made by Al Baerren, 2nd by Matt Meersman to nominate Dave Foerster for the office of President. Daver accepted.

Motion was made by Matt Meersman, 2^{nd} by Amy Lockhart to nominate Al Baerren for the office of Vice President. Al accepted.

Motion was made by Matt Meersman, 2^{nd} by Amy Lockhart to nominate Joe Parman for the office of Secretary. Joe accepted.

Motion was made by Dave Foerster, 2nd by Tom Howe to nominate Matt Meersman for the office of Treasurer. Matt accepted.

Roll call vote to approve the slate of nominated officers. Al Baerren – yes, Nancy Edwards – yes, Sam Ewbank – yes, Dave Foerster – yes, Kevin Haight – yes, Tom Howe – yes, Amy Lockhart – yes, Matt Meersman – yes, Jow Parman – yes. The slate of officers was approved as presented.

Discussion: Dave Foerster reported that the Van Buren County Phosphorous ordinance had passed.

Discussion – Other business:

Sam Ewbank suggested that we work on a calendar of events for 2009. (February Meeting)

Amy Lockhart reported that the Van Buren CD website was down and under re-construction, TRC information will be back up as soon as possible.

Dave Foerster mentioned the MI Senate bill 1945 which makes reference to septic systems and inspection and urged anyone interested to read up.

Adjourn: 2:24 p.m.